Please login or create an account to join the discussion.

Webinar: Integrating Equity into Food Systems Research and Development

Image
edialogue series flyer
Location
Online
Event date
Event time
8:00 New York / 12:00 UTC / 13:00 London

Organiser's description

Join us for the first session of our 2021-22 eDialogue series Towards an Equitable and Sustainable Transformation of Food Systems! Starting in October 2021 and running over 12 months, this e-Dialogue series will be an in-depth exploration of who is at risk of being left behind as food systems transform. We will build on the content and format of the successful 2020 e-Dialogue series, What Future for Small-Scale Farming?, to look at equity issues across the whole food system.

This first session will explore the successes and failures of integrating social inequality considerations into food systems research. It is often just assumed that by working with poor groups inequalities are reduced. Yet agricultural interventions may also perpetuate and exacerbate social inequalities among intended beneficiaries. A panel of experienced researchers will discuss their experience of pro-actively integrating equity into agricultural and food system research and innovation.

The e-Dialogue is being hosted by Foresight4Food, the Sustainable Development Solutions Network (SDSN) and the Agricultural Policy Research in Africa (APRA) Programme of the Future Agricultures Consortium (FAC). 

 

Read more here and register here.